ICCR showcases additional show of Mata Ki Kahani - watsupptoday.com
ICCR showcases additional show of Mata Ki Kahani
Posted 30 Sep 2017 05:00 PM

Indian Council for Cultural Relations, Ministry of External Affairs, (ICCR) Government of India in association with J and K Tourism and Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board presented an additional show of mega-musical theatre presentation Mata Ki Kahani at the auditorium of Spiritual Growth Centre, Katra. The presentation of this mega musical spectacle was the befitting grand finale of Navratra Festival-2017 which is going to be remembered for decades for this mesmerising and mindblowing performance. Welcoming the august audience at the jam-packed auditorium, Regional Director of ICCR Jammu and Kashmir Balwant Thakur dwelt in detail about the programmes and the activities of ICCR in Jammu and Kashmir. Mounted by over 70 artists, technicians, designers and creative people, this is perhaps the first ever theatre show which was witnessed by the audience at the holy town of Katra. District Development Commissioner Udhampur, Ravinder Kumar who was the Chief Guest on the occasion and appreciated the performance and termed this his life's best memorable presentation which he desired to continue for the entire year so that over one Crore pilgrims visiting Katra every year get benefitted by such educative showcasing of artistic presentations. Prominent amongst those seventy contributors of creating this historical presentation included Anil Tickoo, Surinder Manhas, Sumeet Sharma, Virji Sumbly, Jaswinder Singh Tushar Verma, Goutam Sharma, Gautam Kumar, Brijesh Avtar Sharma, Manoj Kumar,Ajay Kumar,Adesh Dhar,Akash Bhat, Shubham Raj, Sheetal Jadhan, Vishal Raina, Diya Sharma, Mohit Kaul, Ashish Parihar, Mohd. Mohsin Raza, Ashley Mehta, Zeeshan Haider, Mohd. Umar, Deepika Bala, Meenakshi Bhan,Vrinda Sharma, Deepali Sharma, Rahul Gupta, Bhisham Gupta, Raheel Sharma, Sandeep Kumar, Meenakshi Bhagat, Kuldeep Angral, Afaque Khan, Menu Kumari, Eva Mahajan, Shivam Sharma, Priyanka Pandita, Mahikshit Singh, Sushant Singh, Natasha Jamwal, Aarti Devi, Aradhana Verma, Shivani, Kanan Preet Kaur, Neeraj Kant, Mohd. Yaseen and Rahul Singh.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)