State Junior teams Volleyball leave for Nationals -
State Junior teams Volleyball leave for Nationals
Posted 22 Dec 2017 05:01 PM

Under the banner of Volleyball Association of Jammu and Kashmir (VAJK), the state junior teams on Thursday left for participation in the 44th Junior National Volleyball (boys and girls) Championship to be held at Burdwan in West Bengal from December 25 to 30.
Prior to proceeding for national participation, the teams underwent a 21 days intensive coaching camp which was organised by J&K State Sports Council at MA Stadium, here under the supervision of Joint Secretary Jammu and Kashmir State Sports Council, Jammu, Shiv Kumar Sharma, Chief Sports Officer, Abdul Qayoom and Divisional Sports Officer Jammu, Ravi Singh who also wished the teams for better results in the national championship.
President of VAJK, Sidharth Daluja and Honourary General Secretary, Vijay Kumar Magotra also wished the teams for achieving the good results in the national championship besides providing uniform kits and track suits to all participants for upholding the image of J&K State in volleyball game.
Ram Lal, Shafqit Hussain Shah, Naresh Kumar and Azhar Aziz accompanied the teams as officials.
Mohd. Alyas accompanied the State contingent as an invitee referee of VFI.
The J&K boys have been placed in Pool-A and shall play against Rajasthan, Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh in group matches. Similarly, girls team is placed in Pool-C and shall compete against Gujarat, Jharkhand and Telangana.
Earlier, the selected spikers also called on the Secretary, J&K State Sports Council, Waheed-Ur-Rehman Parra. The team was introduced by CEO Kuldip Magotra.
The Teams: BOYS: Abhinandan Sharma (district Kathua), Iqbal Singh, Abhishke Sharma (district Samba), Kartik Sharma (district Rajouri), Aman Singh, Jasbir Singh, Vishal Singh, Najar Singh, Harsh Manhas, Shubam Mehta (district Jammu), Zahid Hussain and Tohib Gull (district Poonch).
GIRLS: Meena Devi, Ridhima Sharma, Avantika Bagal, Renuka Bhagat, Rohni Rajan, Akanksha Charak (district Samba), Manu Devi, Anjali Chib, Kanchan Sharma, Harpreet Kour (district Jammu) and Shrutika Dabur (Poonch).

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)