BJP leaders observe ‘Loktantra Bachao Upvaas’ -
BJP leaders observe ‘Loktantra Bachao Upvaas’
Posted 13 Apr 2018 05:20 PM

To register its protest against the unruly behaviour of Congress resulting in disruption and almost complete washout of Parliament session in the National Capital, BJP observed one-day Loktantra Bachao Upvaas (fast to save democracy) in Jammu, led by MP Lok Sabha, Jugal Kishore Sharma along with BJP State President & MLA Sat Sharma (C.A.) and other senior party leaders at Pt. Prem Nath Dogra Chowk, Jammu, which witnessed the fast observance and addresses by hundreds of senior BJP leaders.
Jugal, while emphasising the reasons for organising this fast, said that the Congress has murdered democracy in the temple of democracy itself adding that being an MP in Lok Sabha is a privilege entrusted upon a few to protect and project the rights and demands of common masses. He said that the Congress Party hampered Parliament to the level of its complete washout, in which important discussions regarding budget and other issues were to be highlighted. He mentioned that Congress is trying desperately to weaken democracy, trying to revive dark and cold memories of emergency. He stressed that if Congress had anything substantial to speak, it could have held discussions, but no, it chose to kill the democracy instead, as it had nothing to prove but only to give birth and patronage to hooliganism.
Jugal said that the basic reason behind this unrest is the growing popularity of Prime Minister Narendra Modi among the masses in India as well as abroad which is unpalatable for Congress. BJP is fast emerging as the popular party in nation, loved among all the generations, regions and religions and Congress party is unable to accept this fact. Sharma lamented that Congress has always pursued anti-national policies drenched in single family servings. Congress has always practiced the politics of caste, religion and region which will be opposed by the BJP at every front, thus giving birth to the idea of this ‘One Day Protest Fast’, he asserted.
Sanjay Baru coordinated the proceedings during protest fast.
MLC & Former State President Ashok Khajuria, State Vice-Presidents Yudhvir Sethi, Parmod Kapahi, Rajni Sethi, MoS Priya Sethi, VC Daljit Chib, MLA Dr Gagan Bhagat, Dr. D.K Manyal, MLCs Surinder Ambardar, Girdhari Lal Raina, Charanjit Khalsa, Advocate Ramesh Arora, Ch. Vikram Randhawa, State Secretaries Aseem Gupta, Rajinder Sharma and Anuradha Charak, State Spokespersons Brig. Anil Gupta and Prof. Varinder Gupta, Rachhpal Singh, Suraj Singh, Satish Sharma, Purnima Sharma, Dr. Suresh Ajay Magotra, Parduman Singh, Omi Khajuria, Ayodhya Gupta, Baldev Singh Billawaria, Manmohan, Jangbir Singh, Brijeshwar Rana, Rajiv Charak, Suresh Sharma, Rajinder Chib, Dr. Pardeep Mahotra, N.D. Rajwal, Jugal Dogra, Nand Kishore, Veenu Khanna, Karan Sharma, Ajay Vaid, Jeet Angral, Harbans Choudhary, Ankush Gupta, Keshav Chopra, Rekha Mahajan and Veena Gupta were among the prominent BJP leaders who attended the protest fast.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)