People's Democratic Party employees stage protest, highlight demands -
People's Democratic Party employees stage protest, highlight demands
Posted 30 Aug 2017 01:26 PM

Irked employees of Jammu and Kashmir Technical Employees Federation Power Development Department held peaceful protest under the leadership of Provincial President H.D Singh here in Udhampur on Tuesday. In the meeting, the federation urged the Govt. to implement Court judgment passed by division bench Jammu in SWP No. 809/2001 dated May 5, 2017, for grant of benefit of SRO149 of 1973 dated April 7, 1973, to employees. Addressing the employees, Singh vehemently appealed to Convener Chief Engineer EM&RE Jammu to finalize the seniority list of technician third and upload the same on the website for wide publicity. He expressed hope that the DPC will promote technician third in coming higher level meeting. Singh expressed great concern towards department for not taking the matter seriously that the case of promotion is still pending in Court but the department has adopted an indifferent attitude to got settled the case for the last more than 15 years. Later all the employees decided that in case Govt. fails to solve their genuine issues, JK Technical Employees Federation PDD will be forced to gear up their struggle State wide and all the necessary measures will be taken to strengthen the federation in whole State so that a comprehensive programme is launched to compel the Govt. to redress genuine demands of employees. Singh requested all the employees of PDD to come under the umbrella of Technical Employees Federation especially ITI trained employees to get the benefit in future. Others who spoke in the meeting-M.R Kichloo Distt. President Kishtwar, Chanchal Singh Distt. President Kathua, Rajinder Singh Distt. President Udhampur, Kulveer Singh Distt.President Poonch, Santosh Kumar Distt. President Doda, Om Prakash Distt. President Reasi, Rajinder Singh Distt. President Jammu. Office bearers of Jammu province who participated in the meeting were Sudarshan Kumar, Rajinder Singh, Danish Kumar, Jarnail Singh and Vikas Sharma.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)