Govt keen to alleviate problems of people: Vibodh -
Govt keen to alleviate problems of people: Vibodh
Posted 09 Oct 2017 04:36 PM

Giving a further boost to his contact mission with the common masses BJP senior leader and MLC Vibodh Gupta on Sunday visited some remote villages in Budhal area of Rajouri and took stock of the various developmental programmes. Accompanied by local party workers and leaders Vibodh also visited Rajnagar Budhal and listened to the various problems and issues of the locals.
The local residents of the area informed MLC that Primary Health Centre of the area is almost nonfunctional as there is no doctor available there. Many requested MLC to take up the issues of Government Degree College Budhal with the higher education authorities as the college is without a Principal and as a result of this local students are suffering. Moreover, from a long time, the college is functioning from the building of the local Higher Secondary School and no one is taking any initiative to complete the Budhal College building. Many locals protested that the Tehsildar never sits in Budhal as a result of which they are facing many problems. While referring to the process of issue of Aadhaar cards in the area the local residents informed that they have to run from pillar to post to get their Aadhaar cards as a result of the inefficient process being followed to issue Aadhaar cards to the local residents of Budhal.
Addressing a gathering of local residents and party workers Vibodh informed that present government is working hard to ensure that such problems of common masses are addressed to on priority basis. While referring to his regular visits to such remote areas Vibodh said that since at present there is a sincere government both at the State as well as at the Centre, therefore he is trying to ensure that genuine problems of the people of the remote areas get the attention which they deserve. Those who were present on the occasion included Dev Raj Sharma, Parvaiz Malik, Romesh Kumar, Mohd Shabir, Pandit Tilak Raj, Qazi Manzoor Ahmed, Vijay Verma, Surinder Kumar, Bitu Shah, Shanti Devi, Amro Devi and Satvinder Kumar.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)