BJP’s proxy order restricting Amarnath Yatra rituals sacrilegious, unacceptable: Harsh -
BJP’s proxy order restricting Amarnath Yatra rituals sacrilegious, unacceptable: Harsh
Posted 16 Dec 2017 05:08 PM

Outraged by the nasty proxy order imposing restrictions on the Amarnath Yatra rituals in Kashmir which had hurt the religious sentiments of Hindu community worldwide, a battalion of Panther activists spearheaded by Harsh Dev Singh Chairman JKNPP and Yash Paul Kundal, State President Young Panthers along with several leaders staged a protest near the Parliament here on Friday.
A contingent of Delhi Police raised huge barricades near NDMC Chowk on Sansad Marg and restrained the infuriated protestors raising anti-BJP slogans from marching towards the parliament.
Harsh said that the BJP Government had issued a nasty order through the NGT which had imposed restrictions on the Amarnath Yatra rituals under the pretext of safeguarding the ecology of the Valley. He wondered that how all of a sudden such order was issued when the Yatra had been organised with religious fervor since ages with no adverse impact on the environment over there.
Launching a scathing attack on the Coalition Government and BJP in particular for maintaining criminal silence over the issue, Harsh Dev Singh recalled another similar acquiesce of Saffron party only to keep its opportunist alliance with PDP alive. Referring to a reply obtained by him under RTI , he revealed that the Govt. of India had sanctioned 8 new Highways last year to the State of J&K with the assurance of 100% funding for all the projects. He said that out of these projects Highway No. 501 was announced by the GoI along the Holy Cave of Amarnath Shrine measuring 105 Kms in length linking Baltal-Panchtarni-Chandanwari-Pahalgam-Batakut-Martand-Khanabal in Kashmir. He said that Panthers party shall continue to challenge the proxy order and also cautioned the BJP to clear its stand over the issue otherwise get ready to face the worst public wrath of all times.
Among those who were present on the occasion include Rajesh Padgotra, Romesh Khajuria, Gagan Pratap Singh, Shankar Singh Chib, Parshotam Parihar, Surjit Singh, Mohinder Singh, Vishav Singh, Bajinderpal Singh, Rohit Sharma, Bashir-ud-Din, Shakti Singh, Naseeb Singh, Rajiv Khosla, Surjit Singh, Jagmohan Paswan, AJ Rajan, Manjeet Singh, Pawan Kumar and Arun Khajuria.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)