Amar Singh Club elects new Executive Committee -
Amar Singh Club elects new Executive Committee
Posted 06 Feb 2018 04:41 PM

Amar Singh Club, Jammu, on Monday elected its new Executive Committee for the next two years i.e, 2018-2020.
The new Executive Committee members include Vijay Saraf, Dr. Vikram Handa, Manmohan Singh, Karan Kapoor, Narinder Singh Chahal, Neeta Mehta, Advocate Vishal Abrol, Dr. Rohit Gupta, Iqbal Singh, Raman Gupta and Rajesh Gupta.
A total of 24 candidates contested the elections and total 1,918 votes were polled out of which 25 were declared in-valid during the counting process thus making 1,893 votes valid.
Vijay Saraf remained on top by securing 1,538 votes followed by Dr Vikram Handa (1,249), Manmohan Singh (1193), Karan Kapoor (1124), Narinder Singh Chahal (1,113), Neeta Mehta (1105), Advocate Vishal Abrol (1059), Dr Rohit Gupta (1053), Iqbal Singh (1016), Raman Gupta (1007) and Rajesh Gupta (958).
The remaining 13 candidates, who could not get elected, include Sandeep Gupta (954), Sunil Gupta (907), Naresh Kumar Gupta (Tony) (876), Vinod K Luthra (873), Nirmolak Singh (800), Kangan Bhagotra (717), Varun Singla (650), Chander Raman Gandotra (602), Rakesh Sawhney (506), Samar Bali (497), Rakesh Kr Badyal (423), Sachin Sant (386) and Pankaj Raina (217).
The Returning Officer, Vinod Sharma along with nominated Election Commissioners K.K Khosa and E.A Tak declared the result.
Earlier, Annual General Body Meeting of the Amar Singh Club was held under the chairmanship of Hemant Kumar Sharma, Divisional Commissioner Jammu, who is Vice-President of the Club.
A large number of members attended the AGM in which, apart from ratifying the decisions taken during the Club’s AGM held in the last month and also confirming the minutes of the last AGM held in 2014, many important decisions for the smooth functioning of the club were taken.
The Officiating Secretary, Vijay Saraf apprised about the progress made in the recent past especially the addition of new family lounge and best in class guest house rooms, apart from other visible renovations of the Club.
The Vice President addressed the gathering and appreciated the efforts of the Secretary and the Executive Committee for accomplishing a commendable job.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)