Distt status demand: Students extend support to Nowshera Bandh, protest continues in Sunderbani - watsupptoday.com
Distt status demand: Students extend support to Nowshera Bandh, protest continues in Sunderbani
Posted 02 Mar 2018 02:59 PM

Intensifying peaceful agitation President Beopar Mandal Nowshera Subhash Kapoor on the 13th consecutive day of Nowshera Bandh, announced Jail Bharo Andolan from March 1, 2018 seeking district status for Nowshera.
As usual they held a protest and took out a rally which was led by the school students both boys and girls raising slogans ‘We want justice’. The protesters also staged Dharna inside Tehsil office. The protest rally was addressed by MLC Surinder Choudhary in which he said that Nowshera is the only place where District Headquarters will be opened. He said that he will accompany a delegation of Beopar Mandal to Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti and get an order in this direction. All government offices, schools, banks, business establishments and Rehri/Phariwalas remained closed.
Meanwhile free Langar is being continuously provided to all those participating in protest as well as the displaced persons of Nowshera border at Gurdwara Chhati Patshahi Nowshera under the arrangements of President District Gurdwara Parbandhak Committee Joginder Singh Tiger.
Prominent among those present include Sanatan Dharam Sabha President Jagdish Chander Sahni, Sarpanch Paramjit Singh, Advocate Varun Gujral, Ashok Sharma, Shaktipal Singh and others.
SUNDERBANI : The people of Sunderbani held a protest in support of their demand for district status. The protesters blocked the Jammu-Poonch National Highway at Sunderbani Morh for half an hour and then took out a rally which passed through the market. The protesters raised slogans against discrimination with the people of Sunderbani. They submitted a memorandum of demand to the District Development Commissioner Rajouri through Tehsildar Sunderbani and urged the government to post Additional DC.
Prominent among those present in the protest include Amit Kumar Sharma, Rahul Sharma, Shekhar Sharma, Kuldeep Singh Manhas, Virender Singh, Sarbjeet Sharma, Sat Pal Sarpanch, Arun Kumar Sharma Joint Action Committee President, Vivek Sharma and Ankush Mahajan.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)