Wrestler Sachin lifts 4th Kabarnu-Palter Dangal title - watsupptoday.com
Wrestler Sachin lifts 4th Kabarnu-Palter Dangal title
Posted 29 May 2018 05:35 PM

Wrestler Sachin of Aligarh in Uttar Pradesh lifted 4th Annual Kabarnu-Palter (Majalta) Dangal Title 2018 defeating wrestler Ajay Sharma of Landen Power House in Udhampur District in a very tough fight for the main bout that lasted for 21 minutes at village Kabarnu-Patter in Block/Tehsil Majalta of Udhampur Distict.
Dangal was organised by Kabarnu-Palter Dangal Committee in collaboration with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association under the overall supervision of President of Dangal Committee, Rattan Lal and Vice President Udhampur District Indian Style Wrestling Association Lochan Singh.
Amar Nath Langeh was the Chief Guest on the occasion who witnessed the whole event and encouraged the wrestlers who participated in this type of rural sports and gave away cash prizes to the winners and runner-up wrestlers.
Sub Inspector Majalta Chuni Lal Katoch, General Secretary Udhampur District Indian Style Wrestling Association Om Parkash Verma, wrestling promoter Sat Paul Verma and Vice President Udhampur District Indian Style Wrestling Association Lochan Singh were the Guests of Honour.
In all, 35 bouts were played in the day-long Dangal. Winner of main bout Sachin was awarded with cash prize of Rs. 6,000 by Amar Nath Langeh, Chunni Lal Katoch and Om Parkash Verma while runner-up wrestler Ajay Sharma got Rs. 4,000 from Rattan Lal, Sat Paul Verma and Lochan Singh.
The second bout was won by Vikas of Delhi who defeated Mohd Salman of Chopra Shop, Udhampur. Third bout was played between Gopal Sharma of Jindarh and Manu of Delhi and the same was ended in a draw.
Members of Kabarnu-Palter Dangal Committee and technical officials who helped for conduct of this event include Rattan Lal (President), Munshi Ram, Romesh Chander, Manohar Lal, Sham Lakotra, Suresh kumar, Joinder Singh (Numberdar), Shashi Lakotra, Hans Raj (Ex. Sarpanch), Joginder Langeh, Skinder Singh Jasrotia, Kulbushan Singh, Om Parkash Verma, Sat Paul Verma, Lochan Singh, Kaka and Shiv Kumar.
Other Results: Rakesh of Billawar beat Ganesh of Delhi, Varun Sharma of Kathua beat Lalu of Aligarh, Bablu of Basanthgarh beat Akshay of Delhi, Anu of UP beat Panku of J&K Police, Ali of Kathua beat Shootu of Jindarh, Jaqoob of Kathua beat Rahul of Himachal and Vijay of Bai-Bajaltha beat Amit of Delhi.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)