ReT teachers protest, demand delinking of SSA salary -
ReT teachers protest, demand delinking of SSA salary
Posted 05 Jun 2018 03:49 PM

J&K ReT Teachers Forum staged protest against the callous attitude of the government for not showing its serious concern towards their demands.
Led by State President Vinod Sharma and State Chairman Gazi Abdul Aziz, the ReT teachers assembled at Partap Park in summer capital Srinagar and raised slogans in support of their demands.
The ReT teachers lambasted the State Education Department for its failure to resolve the issue of delinking of SSA salary and implementation of 7th Pay Commission for SSA teachers.
Among those who joined the protest at Srinagar include Sukhdev Singh Sumbria, Saleem Sagar, Reyaz-ur Rehman, Ashaq Rasool, Najam Jafri, Sayeed Missaq, Peer Mushtaq, Gulzabir Daing, Javed Iqbal and Parvez Iqbal.
At Kathua, ReT Teachers Forum also staged protest under the chairmanship of Bhupinder Singh, Senior Vice Chairman of the Forum in support of their demands.
While addressing the protesting ReT teachers, Bhupinder lambasted the State Government for not paying attention towards the salary issue of SSA teachers. He said that government called us two times for meeting regarding the delinking of SSA salary from MHRD to State Budget but both the times Education Minister had refused to delink the salaries and even refused to give the benefits of 7th Pay Commission to SSA teachers as a result JK RET Teachers Forum is protesting on roads for the last twenty five days.
Singh threatened the government that if government fails to delink the salaries of SSA teachers from MHRD to State Budget the ReT teachers will lock schools and will not open the same till their salary will not delinked.
Provincial Chief Coordinator Pritam Dhimaan, Druv Singh, Pawan Kumar, Manmohan Singh, Satpaul Singh, Vijaypaul, Randip, Ajeet, Renu Devi, Daljeet, Rajiv kumar, Mohammad Salim, Tariq Hussain, Hosyiar Singh, Kamlesh Kumari, Mohan Lal and Ranjeet were also present.
J&K ReT Teachers’ Forum also held protests in the eleven zones of District Udhampur seeking delinking of SSA salary. At Zone Chenani protest cum Dharna was led by District President Lekh Raj Parihar and Publicity Secretary Ajaz Wani. At Zone Udhampur, State Chief Press Secretary Sham Sharma and State Secretary Sukesh Khajuria led the protest who lambasted the education department for its failure to resolve the burning issue of SSA Salary and forcing the ReTs to come on roads.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)