Indian women team leaves for Asian u-19 Volleyball C’ship -
Indian women team leaves for Asian u-19 Volleyball C’ship
Posted 09 Jun 2018 01:29 PM

A 12-member team will represent India in the Asian Women under-19 volleyball championship to be held in Bac Ninh, Vietnam from June 10 to 17.
The team was announced by Ramavtar Singh Jakhar, Secretary General, Volleyball Federation of India. The team left for the participating in the championship yesterday.
Shaalini of Tamil Nadu is leading the team as captain. Other team members are Mariya Sebastian (SAI Kerala), Aleena Anil (Kerala), Tithi Dhara (West Bengal), Kavita (Haryana), Abhirami K. (Kerala), Sethu Lakshmi M.K (SAI Kerala) Meghana R.V. (SAI Karnataka), Anna Mathew (SAI Kerala), R. Jothi (Tamil Nadu), Gladys Thomas (Kerala), Anannaya Das (L) (West Bengal). Head coach: R.P. Tailor; Assistant coach: Prajisha M.K.; Assistant coach: Partha Das; Manager: Rathindra Nath Roy Chaudhury; Referee: Shimy Catherine.
Patron-in-chief, Volleyball Association of Jammu and Kashmir, Raj Daluja, President, Sidharth Daluja, Chief Executive Officer and Associate Secretary VFI, Kuldip Magotra, General Secretary, V.K Magotra, Treasurer, R.C Sharma, Executive Member Mohd Tariq and other office bearers extended their good wishes to the Indian squad for performing well and clinching the trophy for the country.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)