Slathia slams BJP for pushing Jammu to backwards -
Slathia slams BJP for pushing Jammu to backwards
Posted 06 Aug 2018 03:56 PM

SAMBA, Aug 5: Former minister and National Conference State Secretary Surjeet Singh Slathia slammed BJP for pushing the State, especially the Jammu region, to backwards on all fronts during its misrule for over three years in partnership with the PDP.
“The roadmap drawn by the successive National Conference governments for development of the state and empowerment of the people got a huge dent in these three nightmarish years, resulting in development and administrative inertia, alarming increase in employment and poor implementation of various welfare schemes”, Slathia said while addressing workers at Kotli in Raipur Kolour Panchayat (Bari Brahmana) of Vijaypur Assembly Constituency.
Slathia said the people of Jammu are genuinely felling let down which is enormously reflected in the growing public disenchantment. He blamed the BJP for prevailing fluid politico-administrative situation, saying the reactionary politics has done more harm to this region than any good. He said the youth have been hit the most, as their aspirations fell flat before because of nepotism and favouritism pursued by the anti-youth Government. He referred to the jolt given to meritorious and talented educated youth of Jammu during various selections from time to time in the past three years and said realization has dawned among the people, especially the youth of Jammu, who have been pushed to the wall by the BJP.
He hoped the Governor’s administration will go for a course correction and concentrate on completing the developmental projects set in motion by the NC Government.
He said the BJP owes an explanation to the people of Jammu for failing and exploiting them emotionally. He said NC is the only answer to the problems confronted to the State and steering it to peace, progress and development.
Among others present were District Vice President NC Vijay Singh, District Sectary Om Parkash Attri, President OBC Cell Abdul Gani, Labour President Naar Singh, Block President Bhagwan Singh, Ex Chairman Municipal Corporation Bari Brahmana Raman Gupta, Ex Sarpanch Karam Chand, etc.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)