Mata Shardha’s ‘Murti’ installed at Vessu KP Colony Temple -
Mata Shardha’s ‘Murti’ installed at Vessu KP Colony Temple
Posted 18 Aug 2018 12:57 PM

SRINAGAR, Aug 17: A grand ‘Murti’ (idol) of Mata Shardha Bhagwati, the presiding deity of Kashmiri Pandits was today installed at the main temple of KP Colony Vessu by Prof Veena Pandita, Chairperson J&K Board of School Education (JKBOSE) on behalf of Shardha Mata Trust (SMT) supported by All Parties Migrants Coordination Committee (APMCC) along with Vinod Pandit, Chairman APMCC and Rattan Lal Bhat, chairman SMT and Sanjay Ganjoo, president Shardha Daam Vessu.
The ceremony was held in a grand manner and Murti Installation was observed amid religious slogans and hymns with hundreds of Kashmiri Pandits of the colony participating in the event early morning.
The colony dwellers appreciated the step of SMT and APMCC which is pioneering the Shardha Peeth reopening movement at Kishan Ganga in Muzzafarabad PoK.
The devotees later distributed ‘Prashaad’ among the participants and prayed for the peace and honourable and dignified return of Kashmiri Pandits to Kashmir Valley.
Speaking on the occasion, Vinod Pandit and Rattan Lal Bhat demanded re-opening of Shardha Peeth temple in PoK and reminded PM Modi of his promise to APMCC delegation in 2013 after 15 day long fast unto death at Porbandar, Gujarat.
They also demanded proper upkeep and security at Shardha Mata temple in PoK adding Shardha Mata temples at Kaloosa Bandipore, Gund Guchchi, Kupwara as well as Bantalab Jammu were being looked after very well by the respective management committees.
Sanjay Ganjoo, president Shardha Daam Vessu complimented SMT for installing Murti of Mata Shardha, APMCC for its continuous support to religious activities in Kashmir and employees of Vessu colony.
Prominent among those attended the installation ceremonies include Ramesh Kumar Raina, Vidhaya Sagar, Rajni Bhat, Sanjay Ganjoo, Sanjay Koul, Sunny Raina, president KP Colony Vessu, Praful Bhat, Ashok Kumar Bhat, Sandeep Bhat, Ayush Raina, Jyoti Raina and others.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)