JKNPP demanded for restoration of Statehood - watsupptoday.com
JKNPP demanded for restoration of Statehood
Posted 02 Mar 2020 11:37 AM

Source: FirstPost

Patron of Jammu Kashmir National Panthers Party, Prof Bhim Singh has demanded restoration of Statehood to Jammu and Kashmir without any delay and also release of all political detenues. "J&K should be reorganized with twin States so that Kashmir region and Jammu Pradesh shall have separate provincial Assemblies with one Governor and one High Court. Jammu & Kashmir shall be acceptable as a confederation of Jammu & Kashmir with Statehood as well as the Domicile Laws including the status of a resident as it was introduced in 1927 by Maharaja Hari Singh," he said while addressing JKNPP Delegates Session, here.

He also demanded that all the political detenues need to be released as they have been under illegal and unconstitutional detentions under the so-called PSA which is no more a valid law as it was created by the State Assembly in 1978.

Prof Bhim Singh exhorted the Panthers Party as well as other nationalist and secular political parties to call on the Government of India to restore the Statehood without any delay and release all political prisoners besides restoring 4G network. "The bureaucracy rule in Jammu & Kashmir is not acceptable and therefore the Parliament in Delhi should appoint a Governor without any delay with Advisory Committee from all recognized political parties, regional or central which are operating in the State," he said and also stressed that the Govt should constitute Delimitation Commission so as to distribute/allot Assembly seats for Jammu Province and Kashmir valley in accordance with the principles and rules of the Election Commission.

The Assembly election should be held immediately after restoration of Statehood and the final report of the Delimitation Commission, he added. Prof Bhim Singh also suggested the leadership of JKNPP to hold Working Committee meeting before holding 23rd March Session, wherein Panthers Party shall elect its Chairman and President.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)