Desperate Jammu BJP announces appointments to control damage -
Desperate Jammu BJP announces appointments to control damage
Posted 05 Jun 2020 11:20 AM

Source : The News Now

Unnerved over dwindling public image in its core constituency of Jammu and desperate due to failure in mitigating problems of the people, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday made several appointments to various so-called departments.

The move by the BJP high ups is seen as a vague attempt to control the damage of its hugely dented image and to assuage the hurt feelings of people who reposed their trust in its leaders. This is also seen as old wine in new bottles.

The question arises, how the new appointees shall fill the huge vacuum, created by flip flops, non-performance, and self-centered approach by the bigwigs.
BJP JK (UT) President Ravinder Raina in consultation with party General Secretary (Org.) Ashok Koul and other senior leaders announced Incharges and Co-Incharges for the various departments, as per a handout issued here.

Rajeev Charak has been nominated as the Incharge Department of Good Governance & Centre-State Coordination; Brig. Anil Gupta as Incharge Department of Policy Research; Dr. Pardeep Mahotra as Incharge Media Department; Arun Gupta as Incharge Department of Media Relation; Parneesh Mahajan as Incharge (Jammu) Department of Training, while Anil Bhagat (Samba) as Co- Incharge (Jammu).

Wasim Bari has been nominated as Incharge (Kashmir) and Amarjit Singh as Co-Incharge (Kashmir); Ashwani Chrungoo as Incharge Department of Political Feedback; Surinder Choudhary (Councillor) as Incharge Department of Political Programmes & Meetings; Avtar Singh (Samba) and Pitambar Lal (Bhour Camp) as Co- Incharge; Kulbhushan Mohtra as Incharge Department of Library & Documentation; Jaideep Sharma (Councillor) as Incharge Department of Disaster Relief & Assistance; Ankit Gupta as Incharge Department of President Office, Tour & Programme, while Daleer Singh Davi as Co-Incharge.

Rajneesh Jain has been nominated as Incharge Department of Development of Publicity, Literature and Party Journals; Pawan Sharma and V K Sethi as Co-Incharges; Thakur Narain Singh as Incharge Coordination of Trusts/Religious/Social Organizations Department; Varinderjeet Singh and Vikram Sing h as Co-Incharges; Jugal Dogra as Incharge (Jammu) Department of Election Management and Saroj Manhas as Co-Incharge (Jammu).

Asif Masoodi has been nominated as Incharge (Kashmir); Tahir Mohd Mir as Co-Incharge (Kashmir); Rajinder Sharma (Councillor) as Incharge Coordination with Election Commission and Govind Sareen as Co- Incharge; Adv. Ranjit Singh as Incharge Department of Law and Legal Affairs; Bodh Raj Rao (Arnia), Adv. Bhanu Jasrotia and Adv. Rajinder Jamwal as Co- Incharges.

Jaidev Rajwal has been nominated as Incharge Coordination of IT, Website & Social Media Activities, whereas Ishant Gupta as Co- Incharge; Surinder Ambardar (former MLC) as Incharge Department of International Relations and Prof. P. L. Koul (Agriculture Scientist) as Co-Incharge; Prem Gupta as Incharge Department Aajeevan Sehyog Nidhi; Jagdev Singh (Janipur) as Co-Convenor of BJP Employees’ Cell; Bawa Sharma as Co-Incharge BJP Protocol Cell.
Dalip Kumar (BDC Chairman, Miran Sahib) has been nominated as Coordinator for Block Development Committees, Jammu region.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)