ICCR presents ‘Young Tarang-III’ - watsupptoday.com
ICCR presents ‘Young Tarang-III’
Posted 01 Feb 2017 11:45 AM

‘Young Tarang-III’- a unique cultural bonanza by youth organised by Indian Council for Cultural Relations, Union Ministry of External Affairs in collaboration with Government College for Women Gandhi Nagar concluded at the auditorium of the college.
Featuring over 50 young artists, Young Tarang III showcased the varied artistic expressions in music, dance and drama. Enthused with vibrant youthful creative energy, this programme demonstrated the fact that our youth are no less to the world names in performing arts. Earlier welcoming the august gathering, the Regional Director of ICCR Jammu & Kashmir Balwant Thakur dwelt in detail about such unique initiatives of ICCR in J&K. Elaborating he said that there is no dearth of talent in the State but the fact remains that this amazing talent needs proper platform, right direction, professional training inputs to make them the future stars of the country.
Today’s programme opened with Saraswati Vandana and promoting secular traditions, this followed a Sufiyana singing inspired by Naat. Programme being a mixed bag generated lot of interest through the variety of performances in Theatre, music and dance. The highlight of the day was the short devised theatre presentation ‘Hum Compromise Kyon Karein’ which effectively advocated women empowerment in the contemporary socio-economic and political times. A collage of multiple narratives women in one focused theme evoked lot of emotional response which received thunder applauses. In dance series though the traditional Ladakhi dance strikingly shot into attraction for it’s unique costumes, visual imagery and rhythms but the Punjabi power-packed dance numbers performed with over enthused energy stole the show.
The artists who gave their engrossing performances included Mehak Sharma, Richa Sharma, Neerja Bharti, Shruti Sharma,Gauri Thakur, Shivalika Attri, Ghulam Fatima, Shamli Sharma, Shabnam Bukhari, Radhika Sharma, Manpreet Kour, Roshi Kumari, Harmeet Kour, Pavneet Kaur, Simrandeep Kour, Neha Thapa, Sumriti Choudhary, Simranjeet Kour, Harneet Kour, Gunmeet Kour, Jasmeet Kour, Desktong Angmo, Simran Kaur, Nazma Shamshir, Stanzin Chuskit, Spalzes Angmo, Padma Chondol, Phunchok Angmo, Rigzin Wangmo, Tswewang Lazes, Afshaan Farooq, Sheetal Kumari, Shamali Sharma, Shavi Slathia, Savy Slathia, Sakshi, Yashu Chib, Kamini Bogal, Sharu Slathia, Jashvi Jamwal, Sonia Kour, Rashmeen Kour, Chetna Kour, Aashika Bajwa, Vaishali Bazzu, Harshita Sharma, Sapna Mehra, Shivani Klotra, Sonia Moomal, Sonia Devi, Vishakha Bhardwaj, Shweta Sharma, Durkasti Sharma, Mehak Gupta, Shweta Jogi, Sonam Sharma, Monika Devi, Rupal Sambyal, Avnee Sharma, Palak Deep Kour and Richa Sharma. The programme was ably conducted by Maheen Nizami and Shriya Baru.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)