T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship Season 4 Kicks Off On March 19 - watsupptoday.com
T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship Season 4 Kicks Off On March 19
Posted 21 Feb 2017 12:45 PM

After hosting three successive truck racing championships in India, Tata Motors will now play host to the fourth season of the T1 Truck Racing Championship on Sunday, March 19, 2017. The one-make racing championship will take place at the Buddh International Circuit in Greater Noida. With this championship, Tata aims to make the profession of truck driving aspirational to the masses and act as a catalyst to get more drivers into the profession of commercial vehicle driving, addressing the issue of driver shortage in the process.

The mentor at T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship Vicky Chandhok said, “Truck racing is a fun sport that many did not realise could actually be done, but Tata Motors made it happen and today the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship is one of the most awaited events on the Indian motorsports calendar. What makes the T1 Prima championship all the more fulfilling is the sense of purpose it brings, not only to the motorsports scene, but how it ties into the Indian commercial vehicles industry and more importantly to the profession of truck driving. Season 4 promises to be even more exciting.”

The fourth season will comprise of three categories - Super Class, Champion Class, and Pro Class. The Pro Class will see action between 12 international racers in the championship. On the other hand, the Super Class and the Champion Class will see Indian drivers battling it out for glory. The former will see a batch of new drivers, freshly graduated from the second batch of Tata’s Racer Program. The best ten from the first batch will participate in the Champion Class.

We got up close with the preparations earlier this year, and can say that the T1 Championship is a high-octane blend of emotions, purpose and of course, the will to win. In its fourth edition, it promises to be better than ever before!

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)