7 more candidates join fray on Srinagar seat - watsupptoday.com
7 more candidates join fray on Srinagar seat
Posted 22 Mar 2017 11:30 AM


On the last day of filing of nominations today, seven more candidates, filed their papers for Srinagar Parliamentary constituency by-polls.

The candidates include Chetan Sharma of Akhil Bharat Hindu Mahasabha, Bikram Singh of J&K Liberal Democratic Party, Farooq Ahmad Dar (Independent), Mirza Sajad Hussain Beigh of Rashtriya Jan Kranti Party, Mehraj Khourshid Malik (Independent), Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din (Independent) and Reyaz Ahmad (Independent).
The candidates filed their nominations before the Returning Officer for Srinagar Parliamentary seat.
A total of 11 candidates including five Independents have filed papers for the Parliamentary seat.

The scrutiny of the papers would be held on March 22 while March 24 is the last day for withdrawal of nomination papers.

Leave a comment: (Your email will not be published)